State Abbreviation AR
Statehood June 15, 1836
State Capital Little Rock
State Size Total (Land + Water): 53,179 sq miles; Land Only: 52,068 sq miles
Number of Counties 75
State Population (2010) 2915918
Electoral Votes 6
State Quarter Issue Date 37914
State Motto Regnat populus (The people rule)
State Flower Apple blossom
State Bird Mockingbird
Nickname The Natural State
Area Codes 327, 479, 501, 870
Top 5 Cities (2010 population) Little Rock (193,524)
Fort Smith (86,209)
Fayetteville (73,580)
Springdale (69,797)
Jonesboro (67,263)
Major Sports Teams None
Federal Prisons Federal Correctional Institution, Forrest City Low
Federal Correctional Institution, Forrest City Medium
Federal Correctional Complexes Federal Correctional Complex, Forrest City
State Prisons Benton Unit
Boot Camp Program
Cummins Unit
Delta Regional Unit
East Arkansas Regional Unit
Grimes Unit
J. Aaron Hawkins Sr. CenterĀ (Hawkins Center for Women)
Maximum Security Unit
McPherson Unit
Mississippi County Work Release Center
North Central Unit
Northwest Arkansas Work Release Center
Ouachita River Unit
Pine Bluff Unit
Texarkana Regional Correction Center
Tucker Unit
Varner Unit
Wrightsville Unit

Inmate Locator

Students and Faculty

Government Employees

Court Cases

Attorneys and Legal Counsel

Organization Members

no links in this area


Driving Records